General Criteria

Are you eligible ?

Initiatives and strategies will be considered that have been implemented between October 2020 and the present day.

Entries are welcome from:

  • Builders' merchants
  • Plumbers' merchants
  • Timber merchants
  • Decorators' merchants
  • Heating merchants
  • General and other merchants
  • Merchant wholesales/distributors
  • Architectural ironmongers
  • Manufacturers/suppliers
  • House builders
  • Developers
  • Installers
  • Other supplier industry customers

With the exception of the 'Supplier of the Year', ‘Supplier Account Manager of the Year’, ‘Diversity and Inclusion in Merchanting Award’ and 'Lifetime Achievement' categories, all nominations must focus on a merchant business, or a member of staff working for a merchant business.

To be considered eligible, all merchant entrants must have at least one physical trade counter which supplies construction products and materials to the trade.

Businesses which operate exclusively online will not be considered.

Who can nominate?

Nominations can be submitted from any merchant, manufacturer or supplier or their staff. People can nominate themselves, or be nominated by a third-party. There is no limit to the number of categories a person or business can be nominated for, provided they are eligible for that category.

If you are nominating someone else, please include your full contact details (as the nominator) as well as the full contact details for the nominated company/person who you are nominating.

In Partnership With

Sponsored By